Congratulations to the new board of directors elected last night. 

This year we say farewell to Tim MacGillvray from the board but by no means goodbye from the club. Tim has worked tirelessly over many years for the club and will continue to head up the House Committee.

With Tim stepping down Paul Kelly has stepped in to Tim’s Vice Commodores role so we wish Paul all the best with the new role.

These moves left a vacancy on the general directors and with the strength of the club we had 7 people wanting to contribute to the club with only 6 positions. Taking the election to a vote last night, the first in a long time.

Congratulations to our general directors, Brian Elliott, Bryce Edwards, John Cox, Ken McKay, Richard Searle, and we welcome Paul (Pil) Degan.

Pil will also be class captain for the multihull with the help of Neil Tasker and Paul Booth. All other positions stayed the same as last season.

Notice is here by given of the Annual General Meeting of Cronulla Sailing Club Limited to be held on Wednesday 25th July 2018 in the Clubhouse, 50 Waratah Street, Cronulla at 7.30pm to consider the following business:

All meeting information will be posted to you shortly with nomination forms that must be in the hands of the secretary by 15th July 2018.

***Reminder you must be currently financial to vote and/or be elected to a position.

Nomination Form 

Min's from 2017 AGM



1. To receive and if thought fit approve the following:

2. Election of Officers:

3. Any other business that may be thought proper by the Chairman of the meeting.

Director’s Report

Treasurer’s Report

Approval of Audited Balance Sheet and Accounts


Vice Commodore

Rear Commodore (Yachts)

Rear Commodore (Centreboards)

Honorary Secretary

Honorary Treasurer

Six (6) Ordinary General Directors